dahlia in my garden: Rio Fuego in Coleus leaves

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Tuesday-Newsday #18

In my news today are Warnings & Recalls, Drug News, Announcements, and Migraine/Headache. The final item is a link to a PainSupport newsletter with tips on how to get a Good Night’s Sleep by Jan Sadler.

Let Me Know: If you’d like me to watch for articles on your pain condition, just drop me a note in the comments section below.

WARNING:  My goal is to provide the most up-to-date news I can, which you can then take to your personal doctor and debate the merits of before you try it. I do not endorse any of the docs, treatments, info, meds, etc., in anything I post nor can I guarantee that they are all effective, especially not for everyone. I always include the citation, source, or website so you know where it came from. As is the case with any health info, ALWAYS get your doctor's opinion first!
====++++====++++====++++====++++====++++===


*WARNINGS & RECALLS
*DRUG NEWS
This law makes me very nervous. You need to read this article even if you live in another state... it could be coming your way.
*ANNOUNCEMENTS
Lyme Disease: Online Chat this Friday with 2 experts
This Friday, July 1st at noon EST (11 am CST, 10 am MST, 9 am PST) 
Join doctors Dr. Lawrence Zemel and Dr. Daniel Cameron for a chat about Lyme disease, including the controversial issue of whether patients should be treated with long-term antibiotics for chronic Lyme disease. Find all details HERE
Movie Review: Romance and Chronic Illness in "Love Simple"
*MIGRAINE / HEADACHE
*PAIN & SLEEP
A Good Night's Sleep by Jan Sadler of PainSupport.co.uk


Just for Fun: Here's what I have in my living room today...
one Dahlia & three large striped Dianthus.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanx for stopping by! Your comment is greatly appreciated!